Vicious Petals

we are all gold.

"Music that sounds like nothing else being produced in Seattle right now.” - The Seattle Times

Main Street Lights //

Self-released August 26, 2016

Recorded/mixed at Bear Creek Studio, Woodinville WA
Produced by Ryan Hadlock
Additional production by Jerry Streeter
Recorded and mixed by Ryan Hadlock and Jerry Streeter
Additional engineering and mix assistance by Taylor Carroll
Assistant engineers: Taylor Carroll, Tye Hastings, Brighton Pruss
Mastered by Lurssen Mastering, Los Angeles CA

All songs written and arranged by Cooper Smith and Ayako Okano


Cooper Smith: vocals, electric guitar
Ayako Okano: piano, organ, rhodes, background vocals
Scott Magill: bass (electric bass on C. Burns)
Matt Sean Singer: drums, harmonica, percussion

The Voyeurs Horns
Kevin Slota: trumpet
Steve Cheng: alto sax
Ziko Tzolos: trombone
Amelia Albert: baritone sax

monet eyes (demo) //

Recorded in December 2013.

© 2016-2019 Vicious Petals, LLC